The Whitney Houston I Look To You Album cover and track-listing have been revealed. See the cover, new photos, video and more about the Whitney Houston new album in 2009, revealed at a preview in London on July 14, 2009 in advance of the long awaited release on September 1, 2009.

whitney houston

The new album will be the music legend’s seventh studio album and her first in seven years. The album preview took place on July 14, 2009 in London presided by music mogul Clive Davis, who first discovered her a quarter of a century ago and who remains her longtime mentor. He discussed the forthcoming album and introducing the tracks which were played.

You can see the Whitney Houston I Look To You album cover here.

Here is the full official Whitney Houston I Look to You Track-listing as reported by the New York Post.

1. Million Dollar Bill
2. Nothin’ But Love
3. Call You Tonight
4. I Look To You
5. Like I Never Left (feat. Akon)
6. A Song For You
7. I Didn’t Know My Own Strength
8. Worth It
9. For The Lovers
10. I Got You
11. Salute

Clive Davis had this to say about the Whitney Houston new album in 2009.

‘You won’t forget it after you hear it,’ he said, calling the album a labour of love for all involved. There is a song on this album which is called “I Didn’t Know My Own Strength” and it really speaks for Whitney. She tumbled but she didn’t crumble.’

The Whitney Houston I Look To You album cover and track-listing further signal the return of the legendary pop diva, also known as The Voice. Throughout her career Whitney Houston has sold over 140 million albums and 50 million singles worldwide. She is also known for film roles in the iconic 1990s movies ‘The Bodyguard’ (with Kevin Costner) and ‘The Preacher’s Wife’ (with Denzel Washington).

That is all that is known about the newly unveiled and strikingly beautiful Whitney Houston I Look To You Album cover, and track-listing. The Whitney Houston new album 2009 is set for release on August 31 worldwide.

See photos and video below.

whitney houstonwhitney houstonwhitney houstonwhitney houston

whitney houstonwhitney houstonwhitney houston

(Click on each of the Whitney Houston pictures to enlarge)