Blackcowboy is a hot alternative rock band that has a new video coming out soon. Read a biography of the band, see photos and one of their music videos below.



The Blackcowboy will be at the House of Blues Sunset Strip in West Hollywood, California on October 17th, Molly Malones in Los Angeles, California on October 21st and October 30th. They are finishing up their next music video, Come On. Listen to Come On in the music video below.

Blackcowboy Biography

Blackcowboys grew out of the childhood friendship of band leaders Jonah Johnson and Richard ‘Pookie’ Woods during the 1990s. The two friends made music together while they were growing up in Los Angeles. Over the years they formed bands and went through a few band members until finally they got the right band, the right sound and the right band members.

Front man Jonah and keyboardist ‘Pookie’ share producing credits. Other band members are drummer Nick Pavey who is also from Los Angeles, guitarist Sean Curtis and bassist Jason Weeks, both from Arizona.

Blackcowboy’s sound has been compared to Coldplay, Radiohead, The Dave Matthews Band and The Doves.

blackcowboy 3 blackcowboy 4 blackcowboy 5 blackcowboy 6
blackcowboy 7 blackcowboy 8 blackcowboy 9 blackcowboy 10

Blackcowboy – Photos

Blackcowboy – Music Video
Come On

Photos: Blackcowboy Website and MySpace